The old lifeboat at sea in Tornby

Discover the old lifeboat being launched at Tornby beach 

Denmark's oldest lifeboat is launched every Friday from Marts to September at 7pm from Tornby Strand (if the weather is good). Experience the launch either as active on the boat or as a spectator from the beach.

The group behind this activity is organizing a beach party at Tornby beach in July, there they will compete with other life boat from the North Jutland area. More info at www.bjergelav.dk

Opening hours

06/04/2018 - 06/04/2018 Friday 19:00
13/04/2018 - 13/04/2018 Friday 19:00
20/04/2018 - 20/04/2018 Friday 19:00
27/04/2018 - 27/04/2018 Friday 19:00
04/05/2018 - 04/05/2018 Friday 19:00
11/05/2018 - 11/05/2018 Friday 19:00
18/05/2018 - 18/05/2018 Friday 19:00
25/05/2018 - 25/05/2018 Friday 19:00
01/06/2018 - 01/06/2018 Friday 19:00
08/06/2018 - 08/06/2018 Friday 19:00
15/06/2018 - 15/06/2018 Friday 19:00
22/06/2018 - 22/06/2018 Friday 19:00
29/06/2018 - 29/06/2018 Friday 19:00
06/07/2018 - 06/07/2018 Friday 19:00
13/07/2018 - 13/07/2018 Friday 19:00
20/07/2018 - 20/07/2018 Friday 19:00
27/07/2018 - 27/07/2018 Friday 19:00
03/08/2018 - 03/08/2018 Friday 19:00
10/08/2018 - 10/08/2018 Friday 19:00
17/08/2018 - 17/08/2018 Friday 19:00
24/08/2018 - 24/08/2018 Friday 19:00
31/08/2018 - 31/08/2018 Friday 19:00
07/09/2018 - 07/09/2018 Friday 19:00
14/09/2018 - 14/09/2018 Friday 19:00
21/09/2018 - 21/09/2018 Friday 19:00

Share this page

Last updated by

Hirtshals Turistbureau/Feriehusudlejning info@visithirtshals.dk
 

Contact

Address

Tornby Strand
Strandvejen, Tornby
9850 Hirtshals

Facilities

  • Type

    • Boat trips
    • Maritime event
    • Storytelling