Focus – Masterpieces from the collection

In the last half of the 19th century, Skagen became home to a colony of some of the period’s greatest Scandinavian artists. The new rehanging of the collection in Skagens Museum details the story of the Skagen painters from a selection of notable and iconic works in the Art Museums of Skagen's collection.

The Skagen painters are among Scandinavia’s most famous and celebrated artists. Since 1908, Skagens Museum has collected and exhibited works by the group of mainly Danish, Swedish, and Norwegian painters who worked in Skagen around the turn of the last century. Today, Skagen Museum is home to the world’s largest collection of Skagen painters’ works.

‘Focus – Masterpieces from the collection’ features artworks by Anna Ancher, Helga Ancher, Michael Ancher, Oscar Björck, Christian Blache, Gad Frederik Clement, Holger Drachmann, Viggo Johansen, Christian Krohg, Marie Krøyer, P.S. Krøyer, Carl Locher, Waldemar Nyström and Laurits Tuxen.

Read more about the exhibition

Opening hours

04/01/2018 - 07/02/2018 Thursday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
08/02/2018 - 25/02/2018 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
01/03/2018 - 25/03/2018 Tuesday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
26/03/2018 - 02/04/2018 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
03/04/2018 - 30/04/2018 Tuesday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
01/05/2018 - 31/05/2018 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
01/06/2018 - 31/08/2018 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
01/06/2018 - 31/08/2018 Wednesday 10:00 - 21:00
01/09/2018 - 14/10/2018 Tuesday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
15/10/2018 - 21/10/2018 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
22/10/2018 - 31/10/2018 Tuesday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
01/11/2018 - 16/12/2018 Thursday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
27/12/2018 - 30/12/2018 Thursday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

Admission Price

Children

Free

Adults

110.00 DKK

Grupper - min. 20 pers.

85.00 DKK

Share this page

Last updated by

Turisthus Nord aj@turisthusnord.dk
 

Contact

Address

Skagens Museum
Brøndumsvej 4
9990 Skagen

Phone

+45 98446444

Facilities

  • Type

    • Exhibition
    • Art

Transport

Coordinates

Longitude : 10.597332
Latitude : 57.724474